St Martin in the Fields – The Art of Worship

Art of Worship

Here is a new release I Engineered and Produced. A unique collaboration between the National Gallery and St Martin-in-the-Fields, this companion CD to the book ‘The Art of Worship’ by the Rt Revd Nicholas Holtham features sung settings of some of the prayers in the book by a wide range of twentieth and twenty-first century composers, including some recorded for the first time. 

It includes music by some of the best loved English choral composers, as well as some newly commissioned works recorded for the first time. Th disc features the Choir of St Martin-in-the-Fields, conducted by Andrew Earis.

It is available now from the St Martin in the Fields and National Gallery gift shops and online via the national gallery website:

Track Listing

  1. All you works of God, Bless your Creator – Andrew Earis
  2. A Cosmic Prayer – Carson Cooman
  3. Lord Make us Instruments of Thy Peace – Martin Shaw
  4. Christ is the Morning Star – Will Todd
  5. A Prayer of Desmond Tutu – James Whitbourn
  6. Day by Day – Martin How
  7. Morning Glory, Starlit Sky – Barry Rose
  8. Magnificat – Ben Parry (premiere recording)
  9. The Lord’s Prayer – David Fanshawe
  10. Greater Love Hath no Man – John Ireland
  11. Let all the World in Every Corner Sing – Kenneth Leighton
  12. There is no Rose – Graham Ellis
  13. God of Truth – Will Todd (premiere recording)
  14. God, Grant us Grace – Andrew Earis (premiere recording)
  15. Bring us, O Lord God – James MacMillan
  16. Littlemore Tractus – Arvo Part
  17. God be in my Head – Philip Moore (premiere recording)
  18. Go Forth into the World in Peace – John Rutter